Presidential Election Results 2022 LIVE: Draupadi Murmu elected 15th President of India.

NDA candidate Droupadi Murmu is all set to become the 15th President of India. The counting of votes for the Presidential election 2022 was held at the Parliament House. The counting of votes for Presidential Election 2022 commenced at 11 am on Thursday (July 21, 2022) with the contest between BJP-led NDA candidate Droupadi Murmu and joint Opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha. 

Droupadi Murmu secured 2824 first preference votes-value of which is 6,76,803, while her rival Yashwant Sinha bagged 1,877 first preference votes-- value of which is 3,80,177 votes, Returning Officer P C Mody said announcing Droupadi Murmu as the 15th President of India. 

With the Presidential Election Results 2022, India has got the successor of incumbent Ram Nath Kovind. The presidential election counting was held in Room No 63 in Parliament House. 

In other developments, the Enforcement Directorate today recorded the statement of Congress president Sonia Gandhi for two hours in the National Herald money laundering case and ended the session for the day on her request as she is recovering from Covid, officials said.

Gandhi, 75, arrived at the ED headquarters located at Vidyut Lane flanking A P J Abdul Kalam Road in central Delhi a little after noon escorted by her Z+ category CRPF security cover. Gandhi, who was diagnosed with Covid recently, was seen wearing a mask and was accompanied by her children Rahul and Priyanka Gandhi.

Via : (Zee news)
Previous Post Next Post